Be the Lighthouse

November 22, 2006

Be the Lighthouse

Filed under: Uncategorized — bethelighthouse @ 7:52 pm

Bound Lotus, Day 423 and I thought I would share a bit of Be the Lighthouse, a good deal of which is my experiences with Bound Lotus, among other things of course! This one’s titled The first 20 days:

Ray Man eh Sat Nam, Ray Man eh Sat Nam.” The sheer profoundness of those words struck me like a thunderbolt, instantly piercing to the utter core of my being. “Ray Man eh,” O my mind, “Sat Nam,” truth is my identity. “Ray Man eh, Sat Nam,” O my mind, truth is my identity! Wahe Guru!

Until I started learning it, I never knew or appreciated the depth of the Ray Man Shabad. I just knew that I liked it. Partly it was cool because Guru Gobind Singh wrote it and he’s my guy, but there was something much more to it. I just didn’t know what….

Surrendered into what some have called Super Pretzel Pose or Torture Pose, there is no escape. The pain will come, but it’s all just in your head. Are you in charge of your mind or is it in charge of you?

The energy flows in an infinite loop, circulating through the body, as you sit bowed before the Infinite.

At first the pain was almost too much to bear, yet I longed for more and kept at it, learning what I needed to stretch out the most before even attempting to get into the posture. Namely everything….

Every day there’s less pain, it’s easier to get out of the posture, and I always look forward to my, “Bound Time,” like it was something a part of me knew I needed….

In the beginning the seconds seemed like hours, now the time flies by as I chant along with the Ray Man Shabad. It even takes away a lot of the pain, it’s not real anyway, the pain or your head.

If this is what the first 20 days have been like, I wonder where the days to come will take me….

It matters not, it’s all a part of my path.

Find yours….”

Peace and blessings,

Steve

1 Comment »

  1. Steve

    Ray Man is a beautiful hymn and I recommend that you download the version off I-tunes sung beautifully by the American Sikh Snatam Kaur .

    It is bliss…

    Regards

    P S Mann

    Comment by P S Mann — December 7, 2007 @ 11:48 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.